{travel} Lancaster Memories 2005-2006

Lancaster University driveway

Lancaster University Driveway

On Saturday October 1st 2005 I got on a plane and flew to the UK to do my master’s degree (in Information Technology, Management and Organizational Change :P). Today,6 years later, I still remember that day, and that year, so I decided to do a small “tribute” post filled with photos from back then, which ended up being a one of the best years in my life so far! I made new friends, I travelled a lot, I had lots of fun, I drove in the other side of the road (well, you know in the UK, the driver’s seat is on the right side of the car) and well, yes, I studied too :P

my house

The house that I lived in

my workspace

My workspace

When I look at all these pictures I took in Lancaster and in the various places I visited (I toured I good portion of the UK)  and remember those times, I really become nostalgic…

Ashton Memorial and Lancaster

Ashton Memorial (up on the hill) and Lancaster city

Seat Altea

Seat Altea, the car that I usually rented for my trips

So, this post is full of pictures of Lancaster, the University and my room and is dedicated to all my friends from Lancaster that made that year so special!!

Lancaster University Management School

Lancaster University Management School

rainy day view from my window

Rainy Day (view from my window)

sheep

Lancaster was full of sheep

duck and ducklings

…and ducks

house in Lancaster

A house in the outskirts of Lancaster

Graduate college

Graduate College

Ashton Memorial

Ashton Memorial

Lancaster, Morecambe and River Lune

View from Ashton Memorial: Lancaster, Morecambe and River Lune

Lancaster

Lancaster City Center

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “{travel} Lancaster Memories 2005-2006

    • It was indeed! I’ll always have the fondest memories from that year…but unfortunately all good thing come to an end! at least we enjoyed it!

      • Yes, I realise of that :)
        I’ve never driven in the other side of the road lol. It must be little strange if you aren’t accustomed ( can you say “wonted” instead?).

        Btw, are you from U.S. or U.K?
        So, I guess that the last pic you show, in which you do appear, it’s you 6 years ago? Wow, lot of keepsakes or souvenirs there :)!

        thxs for sharing

  1. Pingback: Let’s Take a Mental Trip to Lake District « designedbyann

Leave a Reply

