{outfit} White and Embroidered

h&m shorts vintage top dyrberg/kern necklace

Sooooo another installment of Bloggers Do It Better is coming to a blog near you! This time the theme was White Out and I was really intrigued to combine white with white. I like white, but usually in dresses! I have one eyelet embroidered dress which I absolutely adore!

h&m shorts vintage top dkny shoes

For this “assignment” I chose some embroidered pieces as well: one vintage (the top) and one new (the shorts) and they matched so well together!! The necklace is by my favorite jewelry brand Dyrberg/Kern and it’s gold and white! Only the shoes have some color: they are green and beige, but they are so neutral that I decided to match them with the whole outfit!

 

I am wearing:

Vintage top

H&M Conscious Collection shorts

DKNY shoes

Dyrberg/Kern necklace (this season) and bracelet

You can see how the other bloggers interpreted the White Out theme here.

P.S. I have a weird look on my face because of the sun!!! Note to self: never ever shoot again in the afternoon when the sun is blinding you!

P.P.S. I look like I’m 15…I can assure you I am much much older than 15 (but good genes make the difference, no?)

34 thoughts on “{outfit} White and Embroidered

  1. You look so sweet. I’ve seen H&M’s collection in stores but it’s always nice to see it on others too, meaning not a model or ad campaign.

    • I think they gave some colour to the outfit! Wearing nude shoes (the closest to white I have right now), wouldn’t look so good!

  2. Oh how awesome that we wore the same shorts :) I love how you’ve paired it with those killer heels. It’s always nice to see how other bloggers style the same pieces.

    XXo,
    Neekoh

  3. The shot wear you are squatting down just highlights those fab shoes so much and how skinny you are! Oh my gosh if I have a side shot like that in shorts the only thing people would see if the CELLULITE!!! BAHAHAHA!

    Would love it, if you would stop by and see how a 45+ year old handles “White Out”—you might get a good chuckle anyway! See you there! http://stillblondeafteralltheseyears.com/2011/05/white-out-change-it-up-outfits-modeled-by-women-over-45/
    The Chief Blonde

    • hopefully I can squat in my shorts still :P
      The shoes really add an edge to the outfit I guess!

  4. Great take on the White Out look, and those shoes are awesome! Also, you made me laugh at the very end of your post, where you said you looked about 15. I have to admit, I did think you looked really young (although really cute) when I first saw your pictures. :)

    • ahh the good genes!!When I saw the pictures I thought that I really look like 15 (wasn’t intentional thought)!!

  5. I so love the Conscious Collection, but when I got to H&M, the pieces I wanted were already sold out in my size. Beautiful shorts!

    • ah what a shame! I particularly liked these shorts and a dress…but decided to settle on the shorts only, as I already have a white dress :P

  6. I love your shorts! I didn’t see this pair at my store, or else I would’ve definitely tried them on. Great pairing of eyelet on eyelet. You look great!

    • oh my! really?!?!
      thank you for the compliment…I think it will be alook I’d definitely wear this summer (no, it isn’t that hot right now for shorts…I wore them for the “photoshoot” only :P )

    • I think the accessories give really a pop of color in this outfit! I like pairing white with gold, I believe it looks classy!

  7. I love white for spring and summer!! I don’t know why but when it’s hot outside I always end up wearing a white top (I especially like cotton blouses like yours, shirts and plain T-shirts)… It makes me feel fresh and I like how it looks on me.

    And of course I really like your choice here!! I love both the top and shorts, especially the fabric. They suit you so well!!
    I like also how you made them more modern and totally not “bon ton girl on a summer camp” (it’s always the risk with a total white look, even though this is much better than the “on the beach” effect :D) with your wonderful shoes!

    And, I’ll never be tired of telling you, you’re so beautiful!

    A kiss

    Al

    • You make me blush!
      Yes, I think if I wore a plain white t-shirt and white shorts it wouldn’t look that good. The embroidery really does the trick! I chose the shoes, because I wanted to wear heels and they where the only pair available :P (plus they do not have striking colour).

  8. Η αληθεια ειναι οτι και εγω δεν εχω συνδυασει ποτε λευκο με λευκο. Ή τουλαχιστον ηταν πριν πολλα χρονια, οταν ακομα με εντυνε η μαμα μου χαχα Αλλα τωρα μου εδωσες ιδεα. Φετος το καλοκαιρι θα το δοκιμασω σιγουρα, μιας και λατρευω το λευκο και εχω παρα (ΠΑΡΑ) πολλα τοπακια, μπλουζακια κ ο,τι τραβαει η ψυχη σου χιχι
    Α και το H&M σορτσακι το αγαπω. Το εχω δει τοσες φορες και ακομα δεν το εχω δοκιμασει.Εχω ερωτηση: ειναι ψηλομεσο?

  9. εγώ total λευκό μόνο σε φόρεμα…αν και πέρυσι είχα φορέσει 1 φορά λευκή βερμούδα κ μια λευκή μπλούζα με μαύρες ρίγες. Το σορτσάκι είναι super! όχι δεν είναι πολύ ψηλόμεσο…αν θυμάμαι καλά πρέπει να κουμπώνει λίγο πιο κάτω από τον αφαλό.

Leave a Reply

